Montana Department of Livestock — Milk Control Bureau

Production Month Due Dates for 2019

Milk Control Bureau

Sales Month
Jan | Feb | Mar | Apr | May | Jun | Jul | Aug | Sep | Oct | Nov | Dec
Task Due Date (2019)
Price Announcements 12/19/18 | 1/16 | 2/21 | 3/20 | 4/17 | 5/22 | 6/19 | 7/17 8/21 9/18 | 10/23 11/20
Quota/Excess Price Reporting — Pooling Reports 2/13 | 3/13 | 4/13 | 5/13 | 6/13 | 7/13 | 8§/13 | 9/13 | 10/13 | 11/13 | 12/13 | 1/13/20
Payments from Settlement Fund* 2/15 | 3/15 | 4/15 | 5/15 | /15 | 7/15 | 8/15 | 9/15 | 10/15 | 11/15 | 12/15 | 1/15/20

*Payments from Settlement Fund: 15" day of the month following the related month of production or as soon as possible following completion of pooling.

Distributors that are Pool Handlers

Sales Month
Jan | Feb | Mar | Apr | May | Jun | Jul | Aug | Sep | Oct | Nov | Dec
Task Due Date (2019)
Distributor Reports Submitted to Milk Control Bureau 2/8 3/8 4/8 5/8 | 6/10 7/8 8/8 9/9 10/8 11/8 12/9 1/8/20
Distributor Assessment Forms & Payment of Assessments
(Milk Control Assessment: Producer, Distributor;
Milk Inspection Assessment: Producer, Plant) to Milk Control Bureau* 2/25 3/25 | 4/25 | 5/25 6/25 7/25 | 8/25 | 9/25 10/25 11/25 12/25 1/25/20
Payments to the Settlement Fund** 2/25 | 3/25 | 4/25 | 5/25 | 6/25 | 7/25 | 8/25 | 9/25 | 10/25 | 11/25 | 12/25 | 1/25/20
Fiscal Year 2020 License Renewal*** 7/1

*Due Date: Monthly submission of assessment forms and assessment payments is required on or before the 25" day of each month for sales from the preceding month.

Per 81-23-204(2), MCA: In place of suspension or revocation of a license, the board may assess a civil penalty not to exceed $500 per day for each daily failure to comply with or each daily violation of the

provisions of this chapter or of any lawful order or rule of the board. A penalty may not be assessed until after the cause of the penalty has been upheld following the notice and hearing requirements.

Per 81-23-202(6), MCA: Failure of a producer-distributor, producer, or distributor to pay an assessment when due is a violation of this chapter, and the board may revoke a license upon due cause and after a

hearing. A licensee shall pay all assessments accrued through the date a license is revoked under this section. A revoked license must be reinstated by the board upon payment of all accrued assessments and

a delinquency fee established by rule.

**Payments to the settlement fund: on or before the 25" day of the month following the related month of production.

***Fiscal Year 2020 License Renewal: Submission of license application and payment of $2 license fee due by July 1, 2019.

Milk Control Bureau: Phone - (406) 444-2875; Email — LIVMilkControl@mt.gov

Page 1 of 3



Montana Department of Livestock — Milk Control Bureau
Production Month Due Dates for 2019

Out-of-State Distributors

Sales Month
Jan | Feb | Mar | Apr | May | Jun | Jul | Aug | Sep | Oct | Nov | Dec
Task Due Date (2019)
Out-of-State Distributor Assessment Form &
Payment of Milk Control Assessment to Milk Control Bureau* | 2/25 | 3/25 | 4/25 | 5/25 6/25 | 7/25 | 8/25 | 9/25 | 10/25 | 11/25 | 12/25 | 1/25/20
Fiscal Year 2020 License Renewal** 7/1

*Due Date: Monthly submission of assessment forms and assessment payments is required on or before the 25" day of each month for sales from the preceding month.
e  Per 81-23-204(2), MCA: In place of suspension or revocation of a license, the board may assess a civil penalty not to exceed $500 per day for each daily failure to comply with or

each daily violation of the provisions of this chapter or of any lawful order or rule of the board. A penalty may not be assessed until after the cause of the penalty has been upheld
following the notice and hearing requirements.

e  Per 81-23-202(6), MCA: Failure of a producer-distributor, producer, or distributor to pay an assessment when due is a violation of this chapter, and the board may revoke a license
upon due cause and after a hearing. A licensee shall pay all assessments accrued through the date a license is revoked under this section. A revoked license must be reinstated by
the board upon payment of all accrued assessments and a delinquency fee established by rule.

**Fiscal Year 2020 License Renewal: Submission of license application and payment of $2 license fee due by July 1, 2019.

Producer-Distributors

Production / Sales Month
Jan | Feb | Mar | Apr | May | Jun | Jul | Aug | Sep | Oct | Nov | Dec
Task Due Date (2019)
Producer-Distributor Report of Receipts & Utilization;
Assessment Form; and Payment of Assessments
(Milk Control and Milk Inspection) to Milk Control Bureau* 2/25 | 3/25 | 4/25 | 5/25 6/25 | 7/25 | 8/25 | 9/25 | 10/25 11/25 12/25 | 1/25/20
Fiscal Year 2020 License Renewal** 7/1

*Due Date: Monthly submission of assessment forms and assessment payments is required on or before the 25" day of each month for sales from the preceding month.

e  Per 81-23-204(2), MCA: In place of suspension or revocation of a license, the board may assess a civil penalty not to exceed $500 per day for each daily failure to comply with or
each daily violation of the provisions of this chapter or of any lawful order or rule of the board. A penalty may not be assessed until after the cause of the penalty has been upheld
following the notice and hearing requirements.

e  Per 81-23-202(6), MCA: Failure of a producer-distributor, producer, or distributor to pay an assessment when due is a violation of this chapter, and the board may revoke a license
upon due cause and after a hearing. A licensee shall pay all assessments accrued through the date a license is revoked under this section. A revoked license must be reinstated by
the board upon payment of all accrued assessments and a delinquency fee established by rule.

**Fiscal Year 2020 License Renewal: Submission of license application and payment of $2 license fee due by July 1, 2019.

Milk Control Bureau: Phone - (406) 444-2875; Email — LIVMilkControl@mt.gov Page 2 of 3




Montana Department of Livestock — Milk Control Bureau

Production Month Due Dates for 2019

Jobbers
Sales Month
Jan | Feb | Mar | Apr | May| Jun | Jul | Aug | Sep | Oct | Nov | Dec
Task Due Date (2019)
Import Jobbers Assessment Form &
Payment of Milk Control Assessment to Milk Control Bureau* | 2/25 | 3/25 | 4/25 | 5/25 | 6/25 | 7/25 | 8/25 | 9/25 | 10/25 | 11/25 | 12/25 | 1/25/20
Fiscal Year 2020 License Renewal** 7/1

*Due Date: Monthly submission of assessment forms and assessment payments is required on or before the 25" day of each month for sales from the preceding month.

e  Per81-23-204(2), MCA: In place of suspension or revocation of a license, the board may assess a civil penalty not to exceed $500 per day for each daily failure to comply with or each daily violation of the

provisions of this chapter or of any lawful order or rule of the board. A penalty may not be assessed until after the cause of the penalty has been upheld following the notice and hearing requirements.

e Per81-23-202(6), MCA: Failure of a producer-distributor, producer, or distributor to pay an assessment when due is a violation of this chapter, and the board may revoke a license upon due cause and after a

hearing. A licensee shall pay all assessments accrued through the date a license is revoked under this section. A revoked license must be reinstated by the board upon payment of all accrued assessments and

a delinquency fee established by rule.

**Fiscal Year 2020 License Renewal: Submission of license application and payment of $2 license fee due by July 1, 2019.

Milk Control Bureau: Phone - (406) 444-2875; Email — LIVMilkControl@mt.gov
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