Montana Department of Livestock — Milk Control Program

Production Month Due Dates for 2023

Milk Control Program

Sales Month
Jan | Feb | Mar | Apr | May | Jun | Jul | Aug | Sep | Oct | Nov | Dec
Task Due Date (2023)
Price Announcements 12/21/22 | 1/19 | 2/23 | 3/22 | 4/19 | 5/17 | 6/22 | 7/19 8/23 9/20 | 10/18 11/22
Quota/Excess Price Reporting — Pooling Reports 2/13 | 3/13 | 4/13 | 5/13 | 6/13 | 7/13 | §/13 | 9/13 | 10/13 | 11/13 | 12/13 1/13/2024
Payments from Settlement Fund* 2/15 | 3/15 | 4/15 | 5/16 | 6/15 | 7/17 | 8/15 | 9/15 | 10/16 | 11/15 | 12/15 1/17/2024
*Payments from Settlement Fund: two business days following reporting of pooling calculation results.
Distributors that are Pool Handlers
Sales Month
Jan | Feb | Mar | Apr | May | Jun | Jul | Aug | Sep | Oct | Nov | Dec
Task Due Date (2023)
Distributor Reports Submitted to Milk Control Program 2/8 3/8 4/8 5/9 6/8 7/8 8/8 9/8 10/8 11/8 12/8 1/8/2024
Distributor Assessment Forms & Payment of Assessments
(Milk Control Assessment: Producer, Distributor;
Milk Inspection Assessment: Producer, Plant) to Milk Control Program* | 2/25 | 3/25 | 4/25 | 5/25 | 6/25 | 7/25 8/25 | 9/25 | 10/25 | 11/25 | 12/25 | 1/25/2024
Payments to the Settlement Fund** 2/25 | 3/25 | 4/25 | 5/25 | 6/25 | 7/25 8/25 | 9/25 10/25 11/25 12/25 1/25/2024
Fiscal Year 2024 License Renewal*** 7/1/23

*Due Date: Monthly submission of assessment forms and assessment payments is required on or before the 25t day of each month for sales from the preceding month.
e Per81-23-204(2), MCA: In place of suspension or revocation of a license, the board may assess a civil penalty not to exceed $500 per day for each daily failure to comply with or each daily violation of the
provisions of this chapter or of any lawful order or rule of the board. A penalty may not be assessed until after the cause of the penalty has been upheld following the notice and hearing requirements.

e Per 81-23-202(6), MCA: Failure of a producer-distributor, producer, or distributor to pay an assessment when due is a violation of this chapter, and the board may revoke a license upon due cause and after a
hearing. A licensee shall pay all assessments accrued through the date a license is revoked under this section. A revoked license must be reinstated by the board upon payment of all accrued assessments and

a delinquency fee established by rule.

**payments to the settlement fund: on or before the 25t day of the month following the related month of production.

***Fiscal Year 2024 License Renewal: Submission of license application and payment of $2 license fee due by July 1, 2023.

Milk Control Program: Phone - (406) 444-2875; Email — LIVMilkControl@mt.gov
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Montana Department of Livestock — Milk Control Program
Production Month Due Dates for 2023

Out-of-State Distributors

Sales Month
Jan | Feb | Mar | Apr | May | Jun | Jul | Aug | Sep | Oct | Nov | Dec
Task Due Date (2023)
Out-of-State Distributor Assessment Form &
Payment of Milk Control Assessment to Milk Control Program* | 2/25 | 3/25 | 4/25 | 5/25 6/25 | 7/25 8/25 | 9/25 | 10/25 | 11/25 | 12/25 | 1/25/2024
Fiscal Year 2024 License Renewal** 7/1/23

*Due Date: Monthly submission of assessment forms and assessment payments is required on or before the 25t day of each month for sales from the preceding month.

e  Per 81-23-204(2), MCA: In place of suspension or revocation of a license, the board may assess a civil penalty not to exceed $500 per day for each daily failure to comply with or
each daily violation of the provisions of this chapter or of any lawful order or rule of the board. A penalty may not be assessed until after the cause of the penalty has been upheld
following the notice and hearing requirements.

e  Per 81-23-202(6), MCA: Failure of a producer-distributor, producer, or distributor to pay an assessment when due is a violation of this chapter, and the board may revoke a license
upon due cause and after a hearing. A licensee shall pay all assessments accrued through the date a license is revoked under this section. A revoked license must be reinstated by
the board upon payment of all accrued assessments and a delinquency fee established by rule.

**Fiscal Year 2024 License Renewal: Submission of license application and payment of $2 license fee due by July 1, 2023.

Producer-Distributors

Production / Sales Month
Jan | Feb | Mar | Apr | May | Jun | Jul | Aug | Sep | Oct | Nov | Dec
Task Due Date (2023)
Producer-Distributor Report of Receipts & Utilization;
Assessment Form; and Payment of Assessments
(Milk Control and Milk Inspection) to Milk Control Program* | 2/25 | 3/25 | 4/25 | 5/25 | 6/25 | 7/25 8/25 | 9/25 | 10/25 | 11/25 | 12/25 | 1/25/2024
Fiscal Year 2024 License Renewal** 7/1/23

*Due Date: Monthly submission of assessment forms and assessment payments is required on or before the 25t day of each month for sales from the preceding month.

e Per81-23-204(2), MCA: In place of suspension or revocation of a license, the board may assess a civil penalty not to exceed $500 per day for each daily failure to comply with or
each daily violation of the provisions of this chapter or of any lawful order or rule of the board. A penalty may not be assessed until after the cause of the penalty has been upheld
following the notice and hearing requirements.

e  Per 81-23-202(6), MCA: Failure of a producer-distributor, producer, or distributor to pay an assessment when due is a violation of this chapter, and the board may revoke a license
upon due cause and after a hearing. A licensee shall pay all assessments accrued through the date a license is revoked under this section. A revoked license must be reinstated by
the board upon payment of all accrued assessments and a delinquency fee established by rule.

**Fiscal Year 2024 License Renewal: Submission of license application and payment of $2 license fee due by July 1, 2023.
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Montana Department of Livestock — Milk Control Program

Production Month Due Dates for 2023

Jobbers
Sales Month
Jan | Feb | Mar | Apr | May| Jun | Jul | Aug | Sep | Oct | Nov | Dec
Task Due Date (2023)
Import Jobbers Assessment Form &
Payment of Milk Control Assessment to Milk Control Program* | 2/25 | 3/25 | 4/25 | 5/25 | 6/25 | 7/25 8/25 | 9/25 | 10/25 | 11/25 | 12/25 | 1/25/2024
Fiscal Year 2024 License Renewal** 7/1/23

*Due Date: Monthly submission of assessment forms and assessment payments is required on or before the 25t day of each month for sales from the preceding month.
e Per81-23-204(2), MCA: In place of suspension or revocation of a license, the board may assess a civil penalty not to exceed $500 per day for each daily failure to comply with or each daily violation of the
provisions of this chapter or of any lawful order or rule of the board. A penalty may not be assessed until after the cause of the penalty has been upheld following the notice and hearing requirements.

e Per 81-23-202(6), MCA: Failure of a producer-distributor, producer, or distributor to pay an assessment when due is a violation of this chapter, and the board may revoke a license upon due cause and after a
hearing. A licensee shall pay all assessments accrued through the date a license is revoked under this section. A revoked license must be reinstated by the board upon payment of all accrued assessments and

a delinquency fee established by rule.

**Fiscal Year 2024 License Renewal: Submission of license application and payment of 52 license fee due by July 1, 2023.

Milk Control Program: Phone - (406) 444-2875; Email — LIVMilkControl@mt.gov
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