STATE OF MONTANA

GREG GIANFORTE, GOVERNOR

DEPARTMENT OF LIVESTOCK
MILK CONTROL PROGRAM

PO BOX 202003

HELENA, MONTANA 59620-2003

DEPARTMENT OF LIVESTOCK (406) 444-7323
MILK CONTROL PROGRAM (406) 444-2875
FAX (406) 444-1432

LIVMilkControl@mt.gov

Out-of-State Distributor License Application — Fiscal Year 2024 (July 1, 2023 - June 30, 2024)

Please review the information below, update, and return this form to the Milk Control Program with the required

license fee of $2.00 before July 1, 2023.

After the program processes your fee and application, it will mail the license to the specified mailing address.

Out-of-State Distributor

Business Name:

Address 1:

Address 2:

City: State:

Primary Contact: Name:

Zip:

Contact Telephone

Business: Cell:

Contact Email Address:

Montana Dept. of Livestock Licenses
Milk Control Program No.:
Milk and Egg Bureau No.:

Title:

Fax:

Business Physical Addresses
Address 1:

City 1: State 1:

Address 2:

Zip 1:

City 2: State 2:

Address 3:

Zip 2:

City: 3 State 3:

Address 4:

Zip 3:

City 4: State 4:

Address 5:

Zip 4.

City 5: State 5:

Address 6:

Zip 5:

City 6: State 6:

Zip 6:




Business Type: O sole Proprietorship O Limited Liability Company
(check one)
O Partnership O Corporation

As an out-of-state distributor, which types of businesses do you sell milk products to? (check all that apply)

[ pistributor []Jobber [] Retailer

| certify that the business holds all licenses required by the Department of Livestock for the conduct of this business and
that in the case of milk entering Montana from another state or foreign nation, the business is in compliance with the
requirements of the Montana Food, Drug and Cosmetic Act.

Signature of Applicant/License Holder Date

Print or Type Name

Distributor License Supplement

Periodically, Milk Control Bureau staff may need to discuss a monthly report or assessments with someone from your
business. Please provide a name, telephone number, and email for the following.

Administrative Assessment/Report of Sales Contact

Name:

Title:

Address 1:

Address 2:

City: State: Zip:

Contact Telephone

Business: Cell: Fax:

Contact Email Address:

Submit Form




STATE OF MONTANA

GREG GIANFORTE, GOVERNOR

DEPARTMENT OF LIVESTOCK (406) 444-7323
MILK CONTROL PROGRAM (406) 444-2875
FAX (406) 444-1432

LIVMilkControl@mt.gov

DEPARTMENT OF LIVESTOCK
MILK CONTROL PROGRAM

PO BOX 202003

HELENA, MONTANA 59620-2003

Dear Out-of-State Distributor:

Companies distributing dairy products for consumption in Montana are required to be licensed by the Milk Control
Program. Such companies also are subject to administrative assessments levied on the distributed dairy products
and must comply with the program’s reporting requirements. These funds are used to fund the Montana Board of
Milk Control and the Department of Livestock Milk Control Program.

Licensing
Enclosed is the Out-of-State Distributor License Application form for Fiscal Year 2024. This is a fillable form. The

form can be signed digitally by clicking on the signature field and following the directions. Once the form is
complete, submit by using the submit button at the end of the form. The email window will open to send it to the
Milk Control email address. If you choose this method, the

$2.00 fee will have to be paid separately by check or by online payment. See directions below for online payments.

If desired, the form can be filled out, printed, hand-signed, and emailed to: Livmilkcontrol@mt.gov with the $2.00
fee paid separately OR mail, along with the $2.00 fee, to Milk Control Program, PO Box 202003, Helena, MT
59620.

Please complete the form, return, and submit payment of the required $2.00 license fee. Completed license
applications and payment must be received by the Milk Control Program before July 1, 2023. This license is
different than the license issued by the Montana Department of Livestock Milk and Egg Bureau.

Assessments

The Distributor Assessment rate in effect for FY2024 will decrease to $0.02150/cwt ($0.0002150/1b.) of milk or
milk-equivalent for products imported into Montana for consumption in the Montana market. Milk-equivalent
conversion factors used to calculate assessments on sales of manufactured dairy products are established in the
Administrative Rules of Montana 32.24.450 and are shown in the Excel-based monthly sales report forms. Sales
are reported in units of product gallons or product weight and are converted to milk equivalent weights in the
sales report forms.

By the end of July, the program will provide an Excel-based monthly assessment form that must be used in FY2024.
The FY2024 form will also be available for download at the following webpage by the end of July.
http://liv.mt.gov/Attached-Agency-Boards/Milk-Control/Licensing-and-Assessments

Online / Electronic Payment Available for Payment of License Fee and Assessments

Licenses and assessments can be paid electronically online (ACH debit or credit card). Use of the online payment
system is encouraged in combination with e-mailing license applications and monthly sales reports to
livmilkcontrol@mt.gov.

To make payments online, please use the following link: https://svc.mt.gov/doa/opp/LIVMCB/cart and select the
add item (License — Distributor for license fees and Out-of-State Distributor Assessment for milk control assessment
on sales into the Montana market) then click the blue Add button. There will be a fee charged for online payment
that will be shown in the Surcharge line.

If you have questions, please contact me at 406.444.4299 or michele.satre@mt.gov.

Sincerely,

Equal Opportunity in Employment and Services



mailto:Livmilkcontrol@mt.gov
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mailto:livmilkcontrol@mt.gov

https://svc.mt.gov/doa/opp/LIVMCB/cart



Michele Satre
Regulatory Market Compliance Specialist, Milk Control Program
michele.satre@mt.gov

Attachment: FY2024 Out-of-State Distributor License Application Form.PDF
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